UPCOMING

Check the Beth Lisick Facebook page for more frequently updated info.
Who likes to update a website? No one.

Wednesday, October 7
Zen Hospice presents:
One Night, One Heart Story + Spirit with
Mary Roach, The Kitchen Sisters, Larry Smith, Jolene Scarella, and Beth Lisick
Terra Gallery
511 Harrison St., SF

Monday, October 12
Porchlight
Kill Your Darlings
Pamela Holm, Ali Liebegott, Heather Mackey, Neal Pollack, Mark Haskell Smith, Martha Tolles, Siamak Vossoughi
Verdi Club
2424 Mariposa St., SF
8pm, $20 adv/$25 door

Tuesday, October 15
Litquake presents The Smart Set
With Greg Proops, Jack Boulware, Michelle Tea, Marga Gomez, Neal Pollack, and Beth Lisick
Swedish American Hall
2174 Market St., SF
8pm, $15-20

PAST SHOWS FOR MY OLD LADY SCRAPBOOK

Thursday, August 20
Litquake presents:
Born To Read: Celebrating the Lyrics of Bruce Springsteen with
Phil Bronstein, Ben Fong-Torres, Beth Lisick, Joyce Maynard, Carey Perloff, Matthew Zapruder
Contemporary Jewish Museum
736 Mission St., SF
6:30pm, $10 members/$15 general

Friday, August 21
Porchlight
Do The Hustle
Dayvid Figler, Virgie Tovar, Alia Volz, Michael Wharton
Verdi Club
2424 Mariposa St., SF
8pm, $15 adv/$20 door

Saturday, August 22
Litquake Humor Writing Class
Instructor: Beth Lisick. Limited to 15 students
Mechanic’s Institute
57 Post St., SF
1:30pm – 4:30pm, $100

Monday, August 24
Porchlight Open Door
Liars, Cheats, and Thieves
Hemlock Tavern
1131 Polk St., SF
7pm, $5 door

Sunday, January 25
Porchlight and Sketchfest present: Fake It Til You Make It with
Derrick Brown, Scott Capurro, Ophira Eisenberg,
Shelley McLendon, Frank Portman, Phoebe Robinson
Verdi Club
2424 Mariposa St., SF
8pm, $20

Monday, January 26
Porchlight Open Door
Last One To Leave Please Turn Out The Lights
Hemlock Tavern
1131 Polk St., SF
7pm, $5

Wednesday, January 28
Sketchfest
Scott Capurro’s Live Podcast Taping with Scott Capurro, J. Conrad Frank, Beth Lisick
Doc’s Lab
124 Columbus Ave., SF
8pm, $10-$12

Saturday, August 24
Porchlight Summer Soul Celebration
with Spiritual Corinthians, Marc & The Casuals
Anna Seregina, Rob Baedeker and Chris Colin,
Virgil Shaw, Karina Denike, Bob Reed, Brigid Dawson
and so many more
The Chapel
777 Valencia St., SF

Wednesday, August 27
How I Learned Series
with Mike Doughty, Beth Lisick, Cassie J. Sneider,
Scott Rogowsky, Lauretta Charlton, Blaise Allysen Kearsley
Union Hall
702 Union St., Brooklyn

Thursday, September 4
Porchlight Bay Area Love Stories
with Kamau Bell, Thao Nguyen, Chinaka Hodge, Hiya Swanhuyser,
and more
Academy of Sciences

Friday, September 5
Rods and Cones Release Party
Cinefamily
611 N. Fairfax Ave., Los Angeles
7:30 pm

Wednesday, September 10
Dead Darlings
Reading with Amanda Duarte,
Judson Memorial Church
55 Washington Square South, NYC
8:00 pm

Friday, September 19
Eugene Mirman Comedy Fest
with Derrick Brown, Elna Baker, Wyatt Cenac,
Maeve Higgins, Beth Lisick, and more
Union Hall
702 Union St., Brooklyn

Wednesday, September 24
Buzzard’s Banquet
Soda Bar
629 Vanderbilt Ave., Brooklyn

Saturday, October 11
Russian Roulette
Disjecta
8371 N. Interstate Ave., Portland, OR

Monday, October 13
Porchlight
Verdi Club
2424 Mariposa St., SF

Tuesday, October 14
Litquake
Vesuvio
255 Columbus Ave., SF

Thursday, October 16
Litquake
Mechanics Institute
57 Post St., SF

Tuesday, June 24
Reading with Dia Felix
Word Bookstore
7pm, Free

Thursday, January 27

UCSC Living Writers Series

UCSC Humanities Lecture Hall

Sunday, January 26
Porchlight and SF Sketchfest present: Tough Crowd
Nick Thune, Kevin McDonald, April Richardson, Anthony Bedard, Anna Seregina,and Caitlin Gill
Verdi Club

Wednesday, February 26
How I Learned Series
with Dave Hill, Valley Lodge, and more…
Bowery Electric

SISTER SPIT TOUR
MARCH AND APRIL 2014
with Rhiannon Argo, Dia Felix, Chinaka Hodge, Lenelle Moise, and Virgie Tovar

Wednesday, March 19
Elbo Room, San Francisco

Friday, March 21
Rock Paper Scissors, Oakland CA

Monday, March 24
The Northern, Olympia WA

Tuesday, March 25
Hugo House, Seattle WA

Wednesday, March 26
Wise Hall, Vancouver BC

Thursday, March 27
Mississippi Pizza, Portland OR

Saturday, March 29
Mad Haus Gallery, Long Beach CA

Sunday, March 30
Pieter, Los Angeles CA

Tuesday, April 1
Pasadena City College, Pasadena CA

Wednesday, April 2
UC Riverside, Riverside CA

Thursday, April 3
Sacramento State, Sacramento CA

Saturday, April 5
New Museum, New York NY

Saturday, April 6
Littlefield, Brooklyn NY

Thursday, April 10
Colgate University, Hamilton NY

Friday, April 11
The Warhol Museum, Pittsburgh PA

Monday, April 14
University of Chicago, Chicago IL